Posted by: austend | Wednesday, January 2, 2008

A Theme for the New Year

I have found an appropriate theme for this new year of 2008:

“My eager desire and hope being that I may never feel ashamed, but that now as ever I may do honor to Christ in my own person by fearless courage.” (Phil 1.20 Moffat)

“I am determined to be absolutely and entirely for Him and for Him alone.”

“My determination is to be my utmost for His Highest.”

These thoughts are from the January 1st entry of My Utmost for His Highest by Oswald Chambers, a Scottish Christian of bygone days (1874-1917). He died of appendicitis at age 43, yet he is known as being consumed by Christ! What do you want to be remembered by in 2008?

Responses

  1. Austen! Good to see you back in the blogosphere in 08! Thanks for these thoughts. Let’s talk soon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

