Posted by: austend | Saturday, December 8, 2007

Your Future Plans, Surrender & God’s Will

Every time I read the blog of a friend of mine, I am just slugged across the head with the baseball bat of Conviction. Her blog is simply outstanding. This one particular entry entitled “Surrender” was no different. I was very strongly convicted over this issue of making my own plans for the future, because I do it all the time. I have this perfect little picture in my head of what my future life should be like. My friend awakened me to the reality that this is wrong. We don’t know what God has for us in the future. Furthermore, our lives are not even our own to plan. Our lives are God’s possession for which He paid dearly. Our only plan for the future is that His will should be done in our lives. So, our prayer must be, “Not my will, but Your will be done!” All of our goals, hopes, and dreams must be submitted to His always good will. Please take the time to read her thoughts and be convicted yourself! {Here}

Leave a Reply

Categories

